Who can send to your group
Changing who can send to your group can change how it’s used.
This can be changed from your group Settings, there are three options:
Selected People This option is for when you want to specify precisely which members can and cannot send to your group. With this option, you will need to go into your Members area and check the Sender option for everyone you want to be able to send to the group.
Administrators only This is useful for a notification email list when a small number of members (the administrators) want to broadcast messages to everyone on the group. This keeps activity on a mailing list low so is good for very large lists where you don’t want to disturb people too often.
Administrators and members (Default) This is how most traditional listservs’ and group email lists work. Anyone on the list can send a message to everyone else on the list. This is great for generating discussion in a closed group.
Anyone Absolutely anyone can send a message to the group. This is great if you want to make your list completely open and accept messages from people you’ve not pre-approved however this can lead to a very busy list so be careful!
In the Members area a Sender tag is placed next to everyone who is able to send to your group. This tag is controlled exclusively by the "Who can send to the group" option.