How Moderation Works
Moderation is enabled from the Moderation tab in your group dashboard. You cannot enable moderation if the message archive is disabled for your group.
With moderation enabled a message sent to the group appears in administrators and moderators message list with a ‘Moderate’ tag. Members who can see the message archive will only see messages which have passed moderation.
An administrator or moderator can then view the message and choose to either Approve or Reject it. They can also choose to “Reject with Reason” which will send an email to the original sender of the message allowing the administrator to explain why the message was rejected. Just "Rejecting" a message will not inform the original sender.
Group administrators and moderators receive an email every time a message is held for moderation. The email contains all the messages awaiting moderation with links to either approve or reject them.